ReBlog: 10 Signs You’re a Crazy Cat Parent

10 Signs You’re a Crazy Cat Parent

1. YOU HAVE SEPARATION ANXIETY WHEN YOU ARE AWAY FROM YOUR CAT. 

Do you worry about your cat being home alone while you are running errands or at work? Do you wonder if they will be on their best behavior or they will get lonely, if you are never there? If so, then you might be a crazy cat parent. 

2. YOU REARRANGE YOUR SCHEDULE SO YOU CAN SPEND MORE TIME WITH YOUR CAT. 

Do you sometimes stay home for no other reason then to spend time with your cat? After a long week of working, do you look forward to spending time with your cat on the weekend? If so, you may be a crazy cat parent. 

3. YOU TALK TO YOUR CAT, AND WAIT FOR YOUR CAT TO RESPOND. 

It is true that often times, pets are the best therapists. But not everybody has actual conversations with their pets and waits for them to respond. I am going to make a little confession. Sometimes, my kitty Rocky and I have conversations, and I indeed do wait for him to respond. If you also do this, then you too may be a crazy cat parent. 

4. YOU CONSIDER AND/OR ADOPT ANOTHER CAT SO YOUR CURRENT CAT WON’T BE LONELY. 

Do you scroll through pictures from your local shelters or pet ads from Petfinder, and consider adopting another feline friend? Do you do this because you have kitty fever or because you want your kitty to have another friend. Maybe even both? 

5. YOU SPEND MORE MONEY ON CAT TOYS, TREATS, FOOD, AND PET FURNITURE THAN YOU ACTUALLY PLAN TO. 

Confession time again…. I spent over a $100 on Rocky this past Christmas. But he’s my only baby at the moment, so I have no shame. Do you also find yourself strolling down the pet aisle, or finding ways to adjust your budget so you can buy more things for your cat? If yes, then you too could be a crazy cat parent. 

6. YOU GET UP EARLY OR STAY UP LATE JUST TO PLAY WITH YOUR CAT. 

Do you get up early just to spend time with your cat? Do you just adore how loving your kitty can be when he is waking you up and begging you for food early in the morning? Do you jump out of bed, and join your kitty when you hear him bellowing opera kitty music at 2am? If so, then you may just be crazy, or a crazy cat parent.

7. YOU REARRANGE YOUR FURNITURE SO YOUR CAT IS COMFORTABLE WHEN LOOKING OUT THE WINDOWS. 

Do you get your cat’s opinion on how to rearrange the furniture? Do you consider how he might want to watch his live tv of birds flying, squirrels gathering nuts, and dogs walking their humans? If yes, then maybe you are a crazy cat parent. 

8. YOU LEAVE THE TV ON FOR YOUR CAT WHEN YOU’RE NOT HOME. 

Do you worry your kitty will go crazy being in a quiet home for too long and decide to leave on the tv for them? Yes? Don’t worry… I do it too. I’m probably just as crazy as you. 

9. YOU LOOK FORWARD TO AND/OR GET EXCITED TO GIVE YOUR CAT CATNIP. 

Do you want your cat to love you?… I mean really love you? Do you look forward to giving them catnip and anticipate seeing the cat be all consumed by catnip? I do. 

10. YOU CONSIDER YOUR CAT AS ONE OF YOUR KIDS. 

Do you? I do. My kitty is my baby. 


If you haven’t already guessed, I am a crazy cat mom and this was all just for fun. I hope I made you smile and brought some humor into your life today. Well, I’m going to go snuggle my cat now.

Bye!

Leave a comment