ReBlog: My Top 10 Favorite Things About Christmas

This post was written in 2019, but seems relatively timeless as my feelings about Christmas have not changed. ❤️

MY TOP 10 FAVORITE THINGS ABOUT CHRISTMAS

1. CHRISTMAS MOVIES AND SHOWS 

Every year I look forward to watching classic Christmas movies. Whether it’s an adorable Hallmark movie or classic Disney, I am all for it. Some of my favorite Christmas movies of all time are It’s a Wonderful Life, A Christmas Story, The Santa Clause 1, 2, and 3; as well as Home Alone 1 & 2, and Christmas Vacation. 

2. LET IT SNOW!

As a child, I always looked forward to snow. I would start praying for snow as early as September some years. I can recall many times going to bed with no snow on the ground, and waking up like I lived in a snow globe. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve started to not like the snow quite so much. It can be very beautiful, but absolutely stressful when you have to walk to class in a foot of snow. Regardless, I still love snow and appreciate a white Christmas every year. 

3. COOKIES, CAKES, BROWNIES AND BREADS

There’s just something about baking warm, delicious goodies when it’s snowing and cold outside, that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. I love baking cookies, cakes, brownies and breads and making my home smell so good. 

4. THE PEANUTS & CHARLIE BROWN 

The Peanuts & Charlie Brown is absolutely a classic. Every year my house is decked out in The Peanuts memorabilia. I have ornaments, a rug, lights, and other Christmas décor all themed Peanuts. 

5. CHRISTMAS MUSIC 

By November 1st, I am ready for Christmas music. I love when my local radio station starts playing Christmas music. Some of my favorite Christmas songs include: Do You Hear What I Hear? It’s Beginning to Look A lot Like Christmas, Christmas Song, Silent Night and All I Want for Christmas is You. 

6. TIME WITH FRIENDS & FAMILY 

Time with friends and family is so precious. We never know how long we have with one another. It’s sad how it sometimes takes a holiday to catch up with these family members and friends, but never the less I am thankful for these times. 

7. GIVING GIFTS 

Giving gifts is one of my favorite things. If I had all the money in the world, I would honestly spend a majority of it buy things for other people. 

8. CHRISTMAS CARDS 

Christmas cards are something I have started to cherish within the last several years. I feel like snail mail is practically extinct and we don’t write letters and cards to people as much as we used to. I really appreciate Christmas cards from others, and I love sending out my own Christmas cards. 

9. COMFY, COZY LAYERS 

Comfy and cozy clothes are my jam. A day I can wear a pair of leggings and a sweat shirt is a good day. I also love being able to bundle up in sweaters, throw on some leg warmers, and even top off my outfit with a cute little beanie. 

10. REMEMBERING AND HONORING THE BIRTH OF JESUS 

Lastly, I love remembering what Christmas is truly all about, the birth of our savior Jesus! Jesus is the reason for the season. I am so thankful Jesus was born and we take the time every year to celebrate his birth. 

Leave a comment